Saying goodbye to beauty

12 Feb
Whitney Houston R.I.P

Hey guys, I write to you the day I hear about the passing of a musical legend, or what I would like to a musical angel. Her voice was pure and beautiful and I grew up getting down to her tunes. I wanted to dedicate today’s blog to her because she was a true inspiration. Sometimes it not important how or when we die, but what we leave behind. Whitney Houston left behind her songs, which the rest of the world can enjoy forever. In her memory I would like to share some beautiful fashion items with you…

French Connection Navy Halter Maxi

I saw this dress, fell in love and just had to share it with you! It’s ridiculously cheap for French Connection, RRP £150. With soft makeup, little jewellery makes you look effortlessly beautiful, as well as the length making you seem inches taller. The colour is demure and striking all at the same time. By the way I’m gushing you wouldn’t be surprised if I told you that I have a slight obsession with the dress.

Henry Holland Pink Floral Cropped Shirt

Anyway, I can’t live in the past and despite my best efforts of finding it on the internet the shirt is no longer out there! 😦 That is why I was so overwhelmed with excitement when I  found something as fun and vibrant in Topshop the other day.

Topshop Floral Playsuit

The colours are bolder in person, but by the design you can see how amazing it is!!

Lastly, I’m selling some items on eBay can get them cheaper if you inbox me on twitter… follow me @obbiex

Check them out:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320848085992#ht_500wt_1287

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/320848082423?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649#ht_500wt_1287

Fashion is freedom

SFF xx

Leave a Reply

